Chapter Volunteer Opps

NABA Volunteers

Volunteers are the fuel that power our success and help move our mission forward. Volunteers are critical to our motto: Lifting as We Climb.  NABA offers a variety of ways for our members to get involved at the national and chapter levels.  Learn More




Volunteering with NABA Dallas-Fort Worth

slider_-_acap_2.jpg

NABA Dallas-Fort Worth members are welcomed to volunteer at various NABA events.  Members are also welcomed to be part of various chapter committees.  Committees are exciting ways to get involved with NABA Dallas-Fort Worth and develop your leadership skills and community awareness. Committee chairs meet monthly with the board of directors to discuss progress and planning. Committee members work with the chair to execute on the committee’s goals.

ACAP
Contact: Nora O'Garro
ACAP Director
nrogarro@gmail.com


Professional Development
Contact: Malcolm Williams, CPA
Professional Development Chair
williams_malcolm@sbcglobal.net


Membership
Contact: Jaamal Whittington, CPA

Membership Director
Jaamal.Whittington@ey.com

Scholarship
Contact: Maria Bean, CPA
Scholarship Director
Mariabean22@yahoo.com

Compliance 
Contact: Synetra Richards, CPA
Compliance Director
srichards@bkd.com

Student Affairs
Contact: Miranda Clark, CPA, CFF
Student Affairs Chair
miranda.clark@Capitalone.com

Community Affairs
Contact: Wendy Bishop
Community Affairs Co-Chair
wbishop@hadv.com

Contact: Stevina Johnson, CPA
Community Affairs Co-Chair
swyatt84@yahoo.com

Social Media
Contact: Byron Busby
Social Media Director
b_busby@yahoo.com

VIEW EXECUTIVE BOARD





Chapter Volunteer Opportunities

Details

  No opportunities are currently available