About Us

The Western Region is comprised of nine professional chapters and over 15 student chapters in five states. Across the region, the Western Region chapters are recognized for their commitment to professional development and community service. Programs sponsored by local chapters include the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Program, career development seminars, technical seminars (eligible for continuing profession education credits), student scholarships, and annual awards banquets. As well, the Western Region fully participates in national, regional and local programs to help implement its goals and satisfy the needs of our membership. Among these programs are the following:

Annual National Convention - The annual meeting of the membership provides a forum for joining NABA members, the corporate community, academia and other individuals interested in promoting the goals and objectives of the Association.

Regional Student Conferences - Hosted by each of NABA’s four regions, these conferences provide students with the opportunity to obtain cutting-edge information on trends in the industry, to interview with employers from across the country, and to network with their peers and professional members of NABA.

On-line Career Center – NABA connects its members with corporate representatives seeking to fill business-related positions at all levels through its dynamic job search/job posting capabilities on our website at www.nabainc.org.

National Scholarships - Over $6.5 million in scholarships have been awarded since the program’s inception.


2019 - Present Roger Davis
2017 – 2019         Nora O’Garro
2015 – 2017         Johnny Jefferson
2013 – 2015         Raphael Irving
2011 – 2013         Nora O’Garro
2007 – 2011         Sheila Taylor-Clark, CPA
2005 – 2007        Shannon Tisdale
2003 – 2005        Bennetta Gainer, CPA
2001 – 2003        Gregory L. Hunt, CPA
1999 – 2001         Javetta Robinson
1997 – 1999     Anthony Brown, CPA
1995 – 1997 Gina Wolley
1993 – 1995       Harold S. (Hal) Parnell, CPA
1991 – 1993 Ambrose Sims
1989 – 1991    Charles Bennett
1987 – 1989      Ja’nice Sparks
1985 – 1987
Ron Leverett
1983 - 1985 Gwen Skillern, CPA
1981 – 1983 Odell Brown, CPA
1979 - 1981 Vernon Evans, CPA, CMA
1977 - 1979 Carl P. Simpson, CPA

* The Regions of NABA were governed by National Vice Presidents until Fiscal Year 2000, when the title of the official elected to govern each region became Regional President.